Board Members

Join the County of Grande Prairie Library Board 

The County of Grande Prairie is inviting applications for the position of Board Member on the County of Grande Prairie Library Board. The Library Board operates public libraries in the hamlets of La Glace, Valhalla, and Elmworth, as well as partners with libraries in neighbouring municipalities (Sexsmith, Hythe, Beaverlodge, Wembley, and Grande Prairie) to provide excellent library services across the region.

The deadline for applications is November 8, 2019.

To apply, please complete the County of Grande Prairie Library Board Application Form.pdf [PDF - 160 KB] and submit via email to or mail or drop off your completed application form to 10001-84 Avenue, Clairmont AB, T8X 5B2, Attention:  Serena Boyte-Hawryluk or FCSS.

For further information contact Serena Boyte-Hawryluk, Library Services Team Lead, at or 780-831-6966.


Board Members

Name mailing address phone number
Corey Beck, Chair 10001 84 Ave, Clairmont, AB T8X 5B2 780-831-6394
Karen Rosvold,  Vice-Chair 10001 84 Ave, Clairmont, AB T8X 5B2 780-831-0902
Sandy Fraser RR 1, Site 6, Box 2, Sexsmith, AB T0H 3C0 780-568-2349
Christine Nofziger General Delivery, Elmworth, AB T0H 1J0 780-354-2710
Jannie Nyland Box 11, La Glace, AB T0H 2J0 780-568-2378
Kathleen Turner, Administrator 10001 84 Ave, Clairmont, AB T8X 5B2 780-532-9727