Clairmont Volunteer of the Year Award

The County of Grande Prairie has named Patty Brehmer as the 2019 Clairmont Volunteer of the Year. The Clairmont Volunteer of the Year Award is presented to a nominated individual that has demonstrated dedication and excellence in volunteerism in the community.

Brehmer, a 15-year resident of the Hamlet of Clairmont, is being celebrated for her ongoing commitment to community organizations such as the Clairmont Senior’s Centre, where she has served three consecutive terms as President, and the Sexsmith and Area Food Bank - Clairmont location.

“I like to give back to the community,” said Brehmer. “It has been rewarding to see how much impact something as simple as giving two hours of my time can make in the community.”

Area Councillor Daryl Beeston, and Family and Community Support Services (FCSS) Program Assistant Rebecca Claeys presented the award to Brehmer at the Wellington Resource Centre on Monday.

“The County of Grande Prairie is fortunate to have thousands of caring and dedicated volunteers within its boundaries,” stated Councillor Beeston. “Our communities are stronger and more vibrant because of people like Patty Brehmer.”

2019 marks the fourth year of the award, organized by the County’s Wellington Resource Centre, FCSS office. 

How to Nominate Someone

Do you know someone that exhibits dedication and excellence in volunteerism or has made a positive difference in the lives of others or the community?

Nominate them for the 2020 Clairmont Volunteer of the year award!

The award recipient will receive a $100 gift card, Certificate of Appreciation and their name place don the Volunteer of the Year Award plaque displayed at the Wellington Resource Centre.

The deadline to submit nomination forms is May 22, 2020. To nominate a deserving individual download the nomination form HERE 2020 - application.pdf [PDF - 228 KB] or pick up a nomination form at the Wellington Resource Center at 104017 - 97 Street in Clairmont, AB.