Regional Fire Service

Regional Fire Service works to lead our region to emergency preparedness. We strive to deliver the best possible fire protection and safety services to avoid loss of life and property through prevention, education and response.

The County of Grande Prairie provides Regional Fire, Investigation and Medical services from two full time and paid on-call, three paid responder and four contract departments. Stations are located in Clairmont, the Dunes, La Glace, Bezanson, Teepee Creek, Beaverlodge, Hythe, Sexsmith and Wembley.

We're recruiting paid responders.

More Information »