Regional Fire Service

Regional Fire Service works to lead our region to emergency preparedness. We strive to deliver the best possible fire protection and safety services to avoid loss of life and property through prevention, education and response.

The County of Grande Prairie provides Regional Fire, Investigation and Medical services from two full time, three Paid on Call and four Contract departments. Stations are located in Beaverlodge, Bezanson, Clairmont, Dunes, Hythe, LaGlace, Sexsmith, Teepee Creek and Wembley.

The County has ongoing Mutual Aid agreements with both internal and external fire departments, such as the MD of Greenview and Alberta Environment and Sustainable Resource Development, for fire suppression, equipment and resources.

The County Regional Fire Service endeavours to exceed the Alberta Code of Practice for Firefighters (2008) ensuring that all Firefighters train to the NFPA 1001 Level II Professional Firefighter standard. Once complete all County of Grande Prairie Regional Fire Service Firefighters will perform annual competency skill checks demonstrating retention of knowledge and ability.

In case of Emergency call 9-1-1.

Contact the County of Grande Prairie Regional Fire Service at 780-532-9727, by fax at 780-567-5578.