Recycling Bin Locations

The County has a number of community collection bins for recyclable plastics, cans and mixed paper. Residents may also bring recyclable materials, including electronics, to the West Grande Prairie Regional Landfill or the Clairmont Centre for Recycling and Waste Management, where they will be sent for recycling.

Bins for plastics and mixed paper, which includes newsprint, magazines, envelopes and flyers, are available at: Albright Hall, Beaverlodge Elementary School (south west corner of the school grounds/behind the swimming pool), Bezanson Fire Hall, Clairmont Centre for Recycling and Waste Management, Elmworth Store, Five Mile Hall, Hythe, La Glace, South County (adjacent to Hwy 668 and Rge Rd 60A), Teepee Creek Fire Hall, Valhalla, Webster Community Church, West Grande Prairie Regional Landfill. View the interactive map below for the complete list of recycling locations.